fbpx
Solidarity-based crowdfunding : Real estate lease-back
EuroRaiser portage immobilier crowdfunding solidaire

Solidarity-based crowdfunding : Real estate lease-back

Real estate lease-back ?

Crowdfunding and lease-back, or how to add the solidarity dimension to our real estate investments.

Real estate lease-back: Real estate lease-back allows a person to make his or her real estate assets liquid. The need to obtain cash is diverse: temporary financial difficulties, need for investment for his company, purchase of a property more suitable for seniors, difficult professional situation following an accident, etc… By selling his property with a repurchase option (sale with a repurchase option), the owner sells his property, but he retains the right to repurchase it at a price agreed at the time of sale for a period of up to 60 months. The owner-seller therefore becomes a tenant of his former property during the lease-back period until he can redeem it.

Purchasers: in general, they are one or more natural persons who group together through a lease-back platform to buy the property in the form of an indivision. Buying a property occupied by a tenant allows you to collect rents with yields ranging from 5% to 6.5% per year.

Discount and costs: The property to which the lease-back relates is sold at an agreed price which includes a discount from the market price generally of 35% and is generally redeemed at 75% of its value to take into account the reimbursement of disbursements (notary fees, agency or advisory fees). On the buyer’s side, buying a discounted property is attractive in the event that the redemption option is not executed. The buyer will be able to resell it quickly by selling it at a lower price than the market.

Risks: The risk of vacancy of the property is non-existent because the owner remains on the premises throughout the lease-back The buyer is protected from non-payment by the introduction of a guarantee but above all by the fact that the tenant in the event of non-payment loses his right of redemption. The lease agreement is then terminated and the property can be put up on sale by the buyer. According to our observations, the real estate lease-back platforms do a thorough analysis work upstream and only 10% to 15% of the files end with a sale on the market.

The difference with rental investment?

The differences with a traditional rental investment lie primarily in the duration of the investment limited to 5 years by law, the discount of the property at purchase, the repayment of disbursements at the time of redemption and the absence of a rental vacancy. Of course, there is also the solidarity and responsibility dimension of this type of investment, which gives people benefiting from this approach a second chance.

Lease-back as it is practiced?

Real estate lease-back is an investment in LMNP generally carried out through joint ownership, and benefiting from a total or almost total tax deduction over the duration of the investment. The other side of the coin is that the entry ticket will remain high for an investor, this down payment will probably constitute a large part of his savings, and will probably not allow a dilution of the risk within the portfolio between several investments. For this reason, platforms generally set up an indivision between investors in order to reduce the entrance fee. In practice, the number of investors is limited to 4.

Crowdfunding and real estate lease-back

EuroRaiser strongly believes in the enthusiasm of this generation of investors to invest in projects where the return dimension is important but not necessarily essential. We see it on matching donation platforms, local business financing, renewable energy project financing.

EuroRaiser has added the solidarity dimension to crowdfunding rental property. Together with our partners, we choose the lease-back deals that correspond to our criteria and values and put them online.

Crowdfunding of solidarity real estate

The asset is acquired by a EuroRaiser partner investment company that will use EuroRaiser members to finance the equity capital through a bond issue. The bond rate is calculated on the basis of the rental yield of the property proposed by the lease-back companies, plus a percentage to cover withholding tax aspects when interest is paid. In order to compensate for this higher rate, bank leverage is used to make the purchase.

The investment company acquires the property and receives the rents. Its income is used to repay coupons each year, bank loan interest, fees and taxes. When the property is resold, the principal of the loans is repaid.

In the end, the investor can generally subscribe from 1000 euros in a real estate lease-back operation without having the worries related to the management of an undivided interest with the same level of net profitability as that proposed by the real estate lease-back company.

For any further information please contact us at contact@euroraiser.com.

See an  example of a lease-back project

Leave a Reply

Close Menu

fbpx
portage immobilier crowdfunding solidaire

Le portage immobilier ?

Crowdfunding et portage, ou comment ajouter la dimension solidaire à nos investissements immobiliers.

Le portage immobilier : Le portage immobilier permet à une personne de rendre son patrimoine immobilier liquide. La nécessité d’obtenir des liquidités est diverse : difficultés financières passagères, besoin d’investissement pour son entreprise, achat d’un bien immobilier plus adapté pour les seniors, situation professionnelle difficile suite à un accident, etc… En effectuant une vente de son bien immobilier avec une option de rachat (vente dite à réméré), le propriétaire vend son bien, mais il conserve le droit de le racheter à un prix convenu lors de la vente pendant une période pouvant aller jusqu’à 60 mois. Le propriétaire-vendeur devient donc locataire de son ancien bien pendant la période de portage jusqu’au moment où il peut le racheter.

Les acquéreurs : en général il s’agit d’une ou plusieurs personnes physiques qui se regroupent au travers d’une plateforme de portage pour acheter le bien sous forme d’une indivision. Acheter un bien occupé par un locataire permet de percevoir les loyers (en mode LMNP) avec des rendements allant de 5% à 6,5% par an.

La décote et les frais : Le bien immobilier objet du portage se vend à un prix convenu qui comporte une décote par rapport au prix du marché généralement de 35% et se rachète généralement à 75% de sa valeur pour tenir compte du remboursement des débours (frais de notaire, frais d’agence ou de conseil). Du côté de l’acquéreur, acheter un bien décoté est intéressant dans le cas où l’option de rachat n’est pas exécutée. L’acquéreur pourra le revendre rapidement en opérant une mise en vente à un prix inférieur au marché.

Les risques : Le risque de vacance du bien est nul car le propriétaire reste dans les lieux tout le long du portage. L’acquéreur est protégé des impayés par la mise en place de garantie mais surtout par le fait que le locataire en cas d’impayés perd sa faculté de rachat. Le contrat de bail est alors dénoncé et le bien peut être mis en vente par l’acquéreur. Selon nos observations, les plateformes de portage font un travail d’analyse poussé en amont et seuls 10% à 15% des dossiers se terminent avec une vente sur le marché.

La différence avec l’investissement locatif ?

Les différences avec un investissement locatif classique en LMNP résident principalement dans la durée de l’investissement limitée à 5 ans par la loi, la décote du bien à l’achat, le remboursement des débours au moment du rachat et l’absence de vacance locative. S’ajoute bien évidemment la dimension solidaire et responsable de ce type d’investissement qui donne, aux personnes bénéficiant de cette démarche, une seconde chance.

Le portage tel qu’il se pratique ?

Le portage immobilier est un investissement en LMNP généralement opéré à travers une indivision, et bénéficiant d’un abattement fiscal total ou quasi-total sur la durée de l’investissement. Le revers de la médaille est que le ticket d’entrée restera élevé pour un investisseur, cette mise de fonds constituera vraisemblablement une grosse partie de son épargne, et ne permettra sans doute pas une dilution du risque au sein du portefeuille entre plusieurs investissements. C’est pour cette raison que les plateformes mettent généralement en place une indivision entre les investisseurs afin de réduire le ticket d’entrée. La pratique veut que le nombre d’investisseurs soit limité à 4.

Crowdfunding et portage immobilier

EuroRaiser croie fortement à l’engouement de cette génération d’investisseurs à investir dans des projets où la dimension de rendement est moins importante que la dimension sociale. On le voit sur les plateformes de dons avec contrepartie, le financement local d’affaires, le financement de projet d’énergie renouvelable.

EuroRaiser a ajouté au crowdfunding immobilier locatif la dimension de la solidarité. Nous choisissons avec nos partenaires, les affaires de portage qui correspondent aux critères et aux valeurs qui sont les nôtres et nous les mettons en ligne.

Crowdfunding immobilier solidaire

Le bien est acquis par une société d’investissement partenaire d’EuroRaiser qui va faire appel aux membres d’EuroRaiser pour financer tout ou partie de l’investissement par le biais d’une émission d’obligations. Le taux de l’obligation est calculé pour se rapprocher de celui d’une SCPI. L’investissement peut se faire directement ou à travers un PEA-PME pour bénéficier des avantages fiscaux associés.

La société d’investissement acquiert le bien et touche les loyers. Ses revenus servent à rembourser les coupons tous les ans, les intérêts du prêt bancaire, les frais et taxes divers. Lors de la revente du bien, les principaux des emprunts sont remboursés et un boni peut être distribué sur la marge éventuelle effectuée.

Au final, l’investisseur peut généralement souscrire à partir de 1000 euros dans une opération de portage immobilier sans avoir les soucis liés à la gestion d’une indivision avec un niveau de rentabilité nette comparable à celui proposé par la société de portage immobilier.

Pour tout renseignement complémentaire veuillez nous contacter à contact@euroraiser.com

Voir un exemple de projet de portage.